Krista Tipton, Principal High School #2

IMG_4513Q: What were your thoughts when you were told that you would be the principal of Midlothian ISD’s High School #2?

A: When the bond passed in the spring of 2011, I began thinking about … dreaming about … preparing for the possibility of being the principal of the new high school. When I was told the job was mine, I was elated, and at the same time I was mentally prepared to take on the new responsibilities.

Q: What are some of the things you are working on right now for High School #2?

A: I am collaborating with Dr. Hemmle (Principal, Midlothian High School) in preparation of the staffing of the new school. Also, I am analyzing the construction plans so that I have a really good understanding of the design of the building. Building a connection to our community is very important to me, too. I have some thoughts on how to do that in the upcoming year: posting information, community tours, celebrations of milestones, etc.

Q: What else would you like to share with us?

A: I am really excited about our second high school and its endless possibilities. I am reminded of the quote, “Don’t tell me the sky’s the limit when there are footprints on the moon.” We can make something spectacular of this opportunity.

About drjstewart

Educator, writer, and photographer
This entry was posted in High School #2. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

