Love and Taking Out the Garbage

One of my responsibilities at home is to take out the garbage Monday and Thursday mornings. Taking the garbage cans out to the end of the driveway two days a week is as mundane as mundane goes, but my wife appreciates it.

_______________

There are over 6 billion people on this planet and just about all of them do not know me, do not care for me, do not love me.

_______________

When I take out the garbage it has great value to the one person who, more than any other person on the face of this earth, knows me, cares for me, loves me: my wife, Raquel.

_______________

Love is an important word, but it requires action.

I wonder if love can be seen in something as mundane as every Monday and Thursday morning taking out the garbage?

I think so …

About drjstewart

Educator, writer, and photographer
This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

