So Easy To Read, So Hard To Do: Do Not Worry (Matthew 6:25) (I)

This is a series of brief blogs on the ease of reading the words of Jesus in the book of Matthew … and the difficulty of following them. Let’s start with a familiar verse:

“Therefore I say to you do not worry about your life….”
(Matthew 6:25)

It’s so easy to worry.

There are a multitude of things in this world that are bothersome and so many things that are down right frightening; and if I don’t worry about them, who will? It’s almost like I owe it to myself to worry.

That is, if I’m in charge.

And you know what? If I’m in charge, there is plenty to worry about.

And that’s the point that Jesus makes.

If God takes care of the birds of the air and clothes the grass of the field (and He does), then He takes care of you … and with that there is no need to worry.

About drjstewart

Educator, writer, and photographer
This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

