So Easy To Read, So Hard To Do: Our Daily Bread (Matthew 6:11) (IX)

This is the ninth in a series of blogs on the ease of reading the words of Jesus in the book of Matthew … and the difficulty of following them.

Give us this day our daily bread.
(Matthew 6:11)

I like receiving my bread daily.

But this prayer is about more than bread. It’s a prayer that, after I eat today, I know that God and my daily bread will be in all my tomorrows. It’s a prayer of God’s forever presence and provision.

_______________________

Links to the previous blogs in this series can be found at Links to So Easy To Read, So Hard To Do.

About drjstewart

Christian, husband, father, educator, writer, and photographer.
This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to So Easy To Read, So Hard To Do: Our Daily Bread (Matthew 6:11) (IX)

  1. Isabella says:

    Reading Matthew right now, I greatly appreciate your sentiments.

Leave a Reply

