A Great Read: This Might be a Good Story … by Jon Mark Beilue

This Might be a Good Story ...Over thirty years ago, I came to Texas to work at the Amarillo Globe-News as its editorial artist. I worked on the top floor of the Globe-News building with some wonderful and talented people. One of the talented journalists with whom I worked was Jon Mark Beilue.

Jon Mark has written a book titled, This Might be a Good Story … Heart and Humor from the Semi-Cluttered Mind of Jon Mark Beilue. Pediment, the web site on which the book can be purchased, notes that it …

is a collection of the best columns through the years by award-winning Amarillo Globe-News and Amarillo Magazine columnist Jon Mark Beilue, who has spent 33 years as a sportswriter, sports editor and columnist.

It’s a great read.

However, a warning: be prepared for wet eyes as you read his stories. I knew better than to read Jon Mark’s writings in the waiting room of my doctor’s office. Tears came as I read a few of the stories in the section titled Tugs of the Heart. Oh, how they tugged at my heart and watered my eyes!  I finally had to put the book back in my cloth briefcase to avoid entering the doctor’s presence with wet and red eyes.

It’s a great read.

Well done Jon Mark.

About drjstewart

Educator, writer, and photographer
This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

