My One Word for 2016 is “CALL.”

Call (II) - My ONE word for 2016.jpgOne Word is a book and a focus.

In the book flap of ONE WORD That Will Change Your Life (expanded edition) by Jon Gordon, Dan Britton and Jimmy Page, one reads:

In this beautifully illustrated, full-color revised edition, One Word That Will Change Your Life will inspire you to simplify your life and work by focusing on just One Word for the entire year. That’s right! One Word can create clarity, power, passion, and life-change.

My one word for 2016 is “CALL.”

It comes from Jeremiah 33:3 (NKJV), “Call to Me, and I will answer you, and show you great and mighty things which you do not know.”

I only need the “and I will answer you” of Jeremiah 33:3 because when God does respond when I call, I know that His answer will be of “great and mighty things” (that’s who He is and what He does), and I’ll be clueless before and wonderfully surprised after (“things which you do not know”), because that’s just who I am – more often than not, spiritually inept.

I will call; He will answer. What a great start to 2016!

My one word for 2015 was “CALL”, too. I don’t believe I am a one-word heretic in keeping the same one word for 2016. Looking in, looking up, and looking out, I just can’t move away from “CALL” for the new year. [I’ll wait for Gordon, Britton and/or Page to pass final judgment :)]

So there it is, my one word for 2016 is “CALL.”

About drjstewart

Educator, writer, and photographer
This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

