Faith Has A Price

I am a believer.

Jesus is my Savior and Lord.

There was lot I did not know when I first became a Christian many years ago, but I grew in knowledge and learned that faith has a price.

In the Bible’s New Testament (Acts 12), Peter, an apostle of Jesus Christ, was thrown into prison because of his faith to be held until his execution. An angel visited the apostle in prison and led him to freedom – a miracle.

Stephen (Acts 7) was a believer, too, and was placed before a council to answer the charge of blasphemy. Stephen did not back down, and after his masterful defense … he was put to death.

On a very real level, there is a huge difference between a miraculous rescue and death. Quite frankly, if it’s my fate in question, I prefer the former fate over the latter.

As meaningful as my preference may be, it is not what is ultimately important.

My responsibility, no matter the consequence, is to unashamedly proclaim:

I am a believer.

 

 

 

About drjstewart

Educator, writer, and photographer
This entry was posted in Christianity and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

